Posted On : 14-Sep-2017
Students - Teachers Workshops


The First Annual National Law University, Jodhpur Youth Parliament took place from 25th to 27th August 2017. Total 14 students namely Lakshita Bhati, Rupam Uttam, Simran Awasthi, Chelsi Gehlot, Urvashi Rathore, Sumitra Parihar, Gaurika Anuja, Pratibha Bhati, Ruchika Lohiya, Ira Ali, Shambhavi Shekhar, Kanika Sharma, Khushi Choudhary and Supriya Bhandari as the Deputy Speaker in the Lok Sabha Committee participated zealously.

Youth Parliament is a support organization for young people in India. It was established in July 2002 by Social Entrepreneur, Ishita Choudhary. It was a first of its kind initiative by the Debating Society of the NLU, Jodhpur. Through this 2-day Conference, seven Committees were simulated to discuss pertinent questions of Law, Policy, Diplomacy and Democracy in India.

It is a platform where each individual plays the role of a Member of a Committee and debates his on her stance in a representative manner and this provided a wonderful opportunity to the RKKians to be trained for future MUNs.